Photos from… lots of times up on my Flickr site (http://www.flickr.com/photos/italyinsmallbites), including shots of the Fragrant Hills Hotel and my grandparents. Also some older (and some much older) pictures from various times, including a California Wine Country trip with my parents and some photos of Olafur Eliasson’s site-specific installation up at Bard College in upstate New York. Nothing’s really labelled, though, since most of the images on Flickr are blocked by the Chinese once you’ve uploaded them. So, perhaps it’s time to spring for a VPN client? Something I have to think about, though, definitely. The weather has finally cooled down, but I’m told it’s only a brief respite before Beijing’s “real” hot days, known colloquially as “sauna weather.” That’s all for now.

